123solar 1.6.8

Talks about solar stuff
jeanmarc
Posts: 1903
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 7:16 am

Re: 123solar 1.6.8

Post by jeanmarc » Fri Jun 03, 2016 6:24 am

No prob for your english, i am not native either ;) I won't change that for several reasons : 1) It will break the compatibility 2) The value returned can be wrong 3) Some brands of inverter don't have this feature 4) At the end of the day, the inverter can have trouble to respond (When it's dark too earlier) So when save ? Some days, you can still produce and some not..
It's definitely safer to calculate based on the total counter. Maybe you can save it each 5min via the _checks.php script.

andy
Posts: 46
Joined: Wed May 04, 2016 10:25 am
Location: Ukraine
Contact:

Re: 123solar 1.6.8

Post by andy » Sat Jun 04, 2016 9:21 pm

thanks jeanmarc for answer.
Maybe save total energy every morning wheh inverter starts?
(and calculate delta?)

jeanmarc
Posts: 1903
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 7:16 am

Re: 123solar 1.6.8

Post by jeanmarc » Sun Jun 05, 2016 2:28 pm

That what does 123s with daily csv :)

jeanmarc
Posts: 1903
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 7:16 am

Re: 123solar 1.6.8

Post by jeanmarc » Tue Aug 02, 2016 4:43 pm

Hello,

It's been a while, it's time to update 123solar, here's for the 1.6.8.3 :

- Bug: On new system no data was shown in production
- Comparison: default month is now yesterday by default
- New: Allow quote char in titles
- New: Show performance on monthly report
- Events: Log missing 5' samples
- Dashboard: allow to change the refreshing time
- Review xss protection
- and code clean up

- Beware: You need to resave inverter(s) configuration(s) before restarting !

NevD
Posts: 147
Joined: Tue Mar 11, 2014 12:22 am

Re: 123solar 1.6.8

Post by NevD » Tue Aug 02, 2016 11:11 pm

Works perfectly ( once I remembered to copy the style dir for metern :) )

Thanks

TonyP62
Posts: 97
Joined: Fri May 01, 2015 11:07 pm

Re: 123solar 1.6.8

Post by TonyP62 » Mon Aug 08, 2016 8:57 am

Very good job, JeanMarc. It works with SBFspot 3.3.1 perfectly.
I have a question for you:
Into the extended data file for pvoutput.org , it's possible to define an array for "exported energy" ?
Actually, i must insert this value manually on the pvoutput.org site using the same value of production.
I'll be happy to see this "exported" value automatically inserted on pvoutput site from my 123solar.
It's possible ? There is a solution ?
Thanks in advance and congratulation for your job.

jeanmarc
Posts: 1903
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 7:16 am

Re: 123solar 1.6.8

Post by jeanmarc » Mon Aug 08, 2016 9:09 am

Hi Tony,
You can customize the extended data sent to PVoutput but i actually don't understand why you wish to send twice the production ? :geek:
Maybe if you have a smart meter you can send the real exported/imported values but that's another story.

TonyP62
Posts: 97
Joined: Fri May 01, 2015 11:07 pm

Re: 123solar 1.6.8

Post by TonyP62 » Mon Aug 08, 2016 9:19 am

Hi JeanMarc.
I ask you this, because i don't have a smart meter now and all energy produced from my PV is actually exported.
In which way i can set the extended data file for sending exported value=production value to pvoutput ?
Thanks !

jeanmarc
Posts: 1903
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 7:16 am

Re: 123solar 1.6.8

Post by jeanmarc » Mon Aug 08, 2016 10:06 am

You must create a script to request the value of the day via the daily csv KWHT difference (date check)
Then "call it" on config/pvoutput/extended/extended1.php and assign that to a $pvo_v value.

TonyP62
Posts: 97
Joined: Fri May 01, 2015 11:07 pm

Re: 123solar 1.6.8

Post by TonyP62 » Mon Aug 08, 2016 10:15 am

I ask you, if it's possible to insert this into the extended1.php like this :

Code: Select all

$pvo_v9=null;
$pvo_v10=(round($array2[1], 1);
In this way, when 123solar send values to pvoutput.org, it send the same value for Production and Exported .
Do you think this is a probably solution ?
Thanks !

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest