Moving KWHTx from 123s_LIVEMEMORY to 123s_MEMORY

Talks about solar stuff
Post Reply
sovking
Posts: 80
Joined: Fri Feb 27, 2015 12:02 am

Moving KWHTx from 123s_LIVEMEMORY to 123s_MEMORY

Post by sovking » Thu Dec 15, 2016 9:33 am

Hi,
now for each inverter the energy total counter which is read from inverter (when it is awake) is stored in LIVEMEMORY.
But that data could useful even when the inverter is sleeping, for example for analisys and reporting and it's necessary to display "Total production" and "xxx Tonnes CO2" on /123solar/info.php (Usually I look at that page in the evening).

Could you move or copy that data in MEMORY shared area to have such data always available ?

Thanks

jeanmarc
Posts: 1867
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 7:16 am

Re: Moving KWHTx from 123s_LIVEMEMORY to 123s_MEMORY

Post by jeanmarc » Thu Dec 15, 2016 10:39 am

Hi,
You can comment the line #105 of 123solar.php

Code: Select all

//$livememarray["KWHT$i"] = 0;
That should do the trick

jeanmarc
Posts: 1867
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 7:16 am

Re: Moving KWHTx from 123s_LIVEMEMORY to 123s_MEMORY

Post by jeanmarc » Thu Dec 15, 2016 7:50 pm

it works ;)

sovking
Posts: 80
Joined: Fri Feb 27, 2015 12:02 am

Re: Moving KWHTx from 123s_LIVEMEMORY to 123s_MEMORY

Post by sovking » Thu Dec 15, 2016 10:09 pm

Cool! 8-) You are right! It's very simple solution.

Do you think that such modification could have any side effect ?
If not, could you merge that into the next release ? ;)

jeanmarc
Posts: 1867
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 7:16 am

Re: Moving KWHTx from 123s_LIVEMEMORY to 123s_MEMORY

Post by jeanmarc » Fri Dec 16, 2016 7:47 am

No side effect ;) i'll include that in next releases

jeanmarc
Posts: 1867
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 7:16 am

Re: Moving KWHTx from 123s_LIVEMEMORY to 123s_MEMORY

Post by jeanmarc » Sat Dec 17, 2016 8:21 am

A side effect though, if you turn off 123s or restart it by night, the livememory is cleared.

sovking
Posts: 80
Joined: Fri Feb 27, 2015 12:02 am

Re: Moving KWHTx from 123s_LIVEMEMORY to 123s_MEMORY

Post by sovking » Sat Dec 17, 2016 9:26 am

That is quite rare so such reset it could be acceptable.

Just a question: how do you choose what should belong to MEMORY and what should belong to LIVEMEMORY ?

jeanmarc
Posts: 1867
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 7:16 am

Re: Moving KWHTx from 123s_LIVEMEMORY to 123s_MEMORY

Post by jeanmarc » Sat Dec 17, 2016 10:44 am

MEMORY is for values that don't change much..
LIVEMEMORY values change on each iteration (when the inverter is awake)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests