123solar 1.6.5

Talks about solar stuff
SolarFlor
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Apr 07, 2014 9:14 pm

Re: 123solar 1.6.5

Post by SolarFlor » Thu May 15, 2014 9:26 pm

jeanmarc wrote:boot123s.php is requested on boot. Did you reboot ?
No, I didn't

The funny thing is that even if 123s was down, at least the gauges were down, it was able to transmit to PVOutput. How this is possible?

SolarFlor
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Apr 07, 2014 9:14 pm

Re: 123solar 1.6.5

Post by SolarFlor » Fri May 16, 2014 3:33 pm

Everything is working now except Power peaks

Alarms/Warnings/State checked at 16:29 :

R.iso. 20,00Mohm - iLeak 0,0mA

Power peak --W, today --W
--

jeanmarc
Posts: 2055
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 7:16 am

Re: 123solar 1.6.5

Post by jeanmarc » Fri May 16, 2014 4:27 pm

This feature is not available on all inverters. Please give details.
If you use aurora check if it report peak value of the day and of all time : aurora -a2 -D -c -Y3 /dev/ttyUSB0

SolarFlor
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Apr 07, 2014 9:14 pm

Re: 123solar 1.6.5

Post by SolarFlor » Fri May 16, 2014 9:54 pm

With the previous version (1.5.5 and 1.6.5.2) I was able to see them.

SolarFlor
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Apr 07, 2014 9:14 pm

Re: 123solar 1.6.5

Post by SolarFlor » Fri May 16, 2014 10:05 pm

Very Strange.

I have tried now, the inverter is down, and I can see them:

Alarms/Warnings/State checked at --:-- :

R.iso. 0,00Mohm - iLeak 0,0mA

Power peak 5.889,6W, today 5.813,3W
123Solar ZzzZ

ninodifr
Posts: 67
Joined: Wed May 07, 2014 11:03 pm

Re: 123solar 1.6.5

Post by ninodifr » Fri May 16, 2014 10:58 pm

hi, jeanmarc

The bug seems to be solved event, you did a good job.
I just wanted to suggest that you do a visual change in a future release.

You can change the view of the dashboard from vertical to horizontal?
you avoid having to scroll down the page and everything would immediately visible.

jeanmarc
Posts: 2055
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 7:16 am

Re: 123solar 1.6.5

Post by jeanmarc » Sat May 17, 2014 6:52 am

Hi,
True, you had to scroll on triphased, you can see it all on monophased.
I'll now rather make it vertical ;)

SolarFlor
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Apr 07, 2014 9:14 pm

Re: 123solar 1.6.5

Post by SolarFlor » Sat May 17, 2014 9:38 am

SolarFlor wrote:Very Strange.

I have tried now, the inverter is down, and I can see them:

Alarms/Warnings/State checked at --:-- :

R.iso. 0,00Mohm - iLeak 0,0mA

Power peak 5.889,6W, today 5.813,3W
123Solar ZzzZ
Now that the inverter is awake, I cannot see the Power peak any more

Alarms/Warnings/State checked at 10:34 :

R.iso. 15,31Mohm - iLeak 0,0mA

Power peak --W, today --W
--


This is what I see when: root@raspberrypi:/home/pi# aurora -a2 -D -c -Y3 /dev/ttyEZL0

20140517-10:41:22: aurora: Problem locking serial device /dev/ttyEZL0, couldn't get the lock for 27536, locked by 27535.


Solved
I have stopped 123s an restart and now seems ok

Alarms/Warnings/State checked at 10:44 :

R.iso. 15,31Mohm - iLeak 0,0mA

Power peak 5.889,6W, today 2.699,9W

Global State: Run
Inverter State: Run
Channel 1 Dc/Dc State: MPPT
Channel 2 Dc/Dc State: MPPT

ninodifr
Posts: 67
Joined: Wed May 07, 2014 11:03 pm

Re: 123solar 1.6.5

Post by ninodifr » Sat May 17, 2014 10:32 pm

jeanmarc wrote:Hi,
True, you had to scroll on triphased, you can see it all on monophased.
I'll now rather make it vertical ;)
the difference between triphased and monophased grid is in
would be enough to move the grid in a column to the right of the array
demo: https://w07ljg.bl3301.livefilestore.com ... png?psid=1
in monophased there would be no grid 2 and grid 3
but they would be always aligned horizontally :P

at this time to see the entire dashboard have to keep open two pages side by side
that way everything would be visible on a single page.

xlszych
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 4:30 am

Re: 123solar 1.6.5

Post by xlszych » Thu Jun 12, 2014 4:55 am

Dear All,

I'm was a user of pre 1.6.5 code user which worked brilliantly using the same hardware.
I've now done a fresh OS install using 1.6.5.4 release on RPi debian, but have struggled to get it running.
All software prerequisites have been installed and enabled. Webserver is Lighhttpd
I can run the aurora command successfully as the webserver user www-data, but the admin interface returns an error. /var/www/123solar File permissions are 777 and ownership:group is www-data. usbserial is loaded, php, curl etc. are loaded. /dev/ttyUSB0 is a+x with group of www-data.
Any clues would be much appreciated.
The 123solar debug page indicates all looks Ok, except for blank boxes under Checking software and PVoutput:

Regards
Leszek

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests