meterN 1.0

Talks about metering
EdoFede
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Mar 07, 2019 1:54 pm
Contact:

Re: meterN 1.0

Post by EdoFede » Sun Sep 08, 2019 10:36 am

Hi,

the other meters works fine :(
Just the power meter (and dial) is reporting 0W.

No errors in the browser console.


I've seen now in the dashboard page a "communication lost" on top of the page:
(note that all 4 values of voltage, current, frequency and cos φ are returned live and without any problem, even in the index page)

Image


Any idea?

Thank you!

jeanmarc
Posts: 1903
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 7:16 am

Re: meterN 1.0

Post by jeanmarc » Sun Sep 08, 2019 11:22 am

oh that mean your mN_LIVEMEMORY.json is too old.
Maybe, it's locked.. try to remove it

EdoFede
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Mar 07, 2019 1:54 pm
Contact:

Re: meterN 1.0

Post by EdoFede » Sun Sep 08, 2019 1:29 pm

Tried but no difference.

Instead, I've recreated the meters and now it works again! :)

Thanks for your support!

jeanmarc
Posts: 1903
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 7:16 am

Re: meterN 1.0

Post by jeanmarc » Sun Sep 08, 2019 2:44 pm

Really odd :ugeek: If it's ever happen, take a look of mN_LIVEMEMORY.json file (content and time stamp)
cheers

robinc
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Jul 13, 2016 2:07 pm

Re: meterN 1.0

Post by robinc » Fri Oct 18, 2019 12:15 pm

Hi,

Just upgraded to metern 1.2.1 and I am experiencing exactly the same symptoms as described by Edoardo in the past few posts ....

Checked mN_LIVEMEMORY.json and this contains valid values for 'Electricity Consumption' and 'Solar Production' live meters.
This file disappears when metern is stopped and a new file is recreated when metern is started again.

I didn't really want to blow away my entire configuration and start again as Edoardo has done ....

Due to this issue together with the multiple inactive entries in the live values list on the index page/dashboard ( as reported by Fabio .. ),
I have for now, reverted to my previous version ( 0.8.4 )

Thanks ..

jeanmarc
Posts: 1903
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 7:16 am

Re: meterN 1.0

Post by jeanmarc » Fri Oct 18, 2019 12:59 pm

:| make sure all previous meter.php process is stop.
Then, if that happen check UTC stamp in mN_LIVEMEMORY.json, you may use epochconverter to turn in readable format.

jeanmarc
Posts: 1903
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 7:16 am

Re: meterN 1.0

Post by jeanmarc » Fri Oct 18, 2019 5:21 pm

It might also be because a com daemon is stuck or started twice. Do a stupid thing.. reboot :lol:

jeanmarc
Posts: 1903
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 7:16 am

Re: meterN 1.0

Post by jeanmarc » Sat Jan 11, 2020 10:07 am


jeanmarc
Posts: 1903
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 7:16 am

Re: meterN 1.0

Post by jeanmarc » Mon Jan 13, 2020 9:00 am

Hello,

It's have been some times, mN1.2.2 is out :

- Avoid too much 'Communication error' messages. Get one msg 'till the com is restored
- New nifty electrical flow in dashboard
- Some various clean-up

Have fun

solidtear
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jan 14, 2020 9:58 am

Re: meterN 1.0

Post by solidtear » Tue Jan 14, 2020 10:06 am

Hi,
after the last update (version 1.2.2) the "Last 15 days" chart is wrong...
A value is shown on 1/1/1970 that is not really present in the data and all the other values are superimposed on 2020.
I have csv data files since 11/2018 (a file for each day) and before the update the chart was correct.
What can be done to correct it?
Thanks 1000 for the excellent work you share

https://pasteboard.co/IPU7TMS.png

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest