meterN 1.0

Talks about metering
jeanmarc
Posts: 1764
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 7:16 am

meterN 1.0

Post by jeanmarc » Fri May 17, 2019 4:12 pm

Hello,

It's time for meterN to turn 1.0, i guess the application is mature enough 8-)

Here's the change log :

- Bug : First and lasts of the day
- Admin : Cleaner new config version message
- Admin : Redefine index(es). You can allign meter(s) that drift with real one(s) positively or negatively without bump in charts.
Beware, this might interfere with -virtual(s)- meter(s) that use previous saved values.
- Admin : Change daily value(s)

In other words, if you have a meter that need an index correction, let's say you read 100 liters and mN return 110 liters :
You correct via 'Redefine' then, change your daily values and remove 10 liters

You can also use "Change daily value(s)" to fill your missing data.

Enjoy

lueila
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed May 15, 2019 9:40 am

Re: meterN 1.0

Post by lueila » Tue May 21, 2019 6:47 pm

Hi Jeanmarc,
nice..

I tried to alignment the signal and reduced few Wh on redefine index but changed a lot my trend both energy and power, I tried to return on my original paramenter but seems the situation goes worse :o :o
Is there a procedure to return on original parameters and take the trend again? :D :D Now energy is lost on trend :? :? but power is ok
Tks lueila

jeanmarc
Posts: 1764
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 7:16 am

Re: meterN 1.0

Post by jeanmarc » Tue May 21, 2019 7:11 pm

Hi,
Well you can restore old csv there a copy in data/old/
i suppose you use a virtual meter ?

lueila
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed May 15, 2019 9:40 am

Re: meterN 1.0

Post by lueila » Tue May 21, 2019 11:33 pm

Thank you, found it in old.
Now it's better, I have all details, only few minutes are missing but it's ok.
I'm not sure if I use it virtual meter :shock:
I have an energy data module where I can read/recorder all electrical measurements.
lueila

jeanmarc
Posts: 1764
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 7:16 am

Re: meterN 1.0

Post by jeanmarc » Wed May 22, 2019 6:24 am

:idea: A virtual meter is only based on calculation from other meters. Let's say you have a meter that returns in/out energy another meter for a solar production: A virtual meter's script is a fake meter for the home consumption.

Depending on your script, reallignement could mess up virtual meters.

lueila
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed May 15, 2019 9:40 am

Re: meterN 1.0

Post by lueila » Wed May 22, 2019 5:33 pm

noted thks ;) now all things are ok. :D
One point, I noted that in redefine index the labeltxt is populated with last readings if you click on save instead back (mistake) you could lost some info, is it possible put a checkbox to abilitate it, this could reduce mistake operation,
of course this is my opinion.

jeanmarc
Posts: 1764
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 7:16 am

Re: meterN 1.0

Post by jeanmarc » Wed May 22, 2019 6:05 pm

Already done that, working on another release :)

lueila
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed May 15, 2019 9:40 am

Re: meterN 1.0

Post by lueila » Wed May 22, 2019 6:20 pm

jeanmarc wrote:
Wed May 22, 2019 6:05 pm
Already done that, working on another release :)
very well jeanmarc :P

jeanmarc
Posts: 1764
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 7:16 am

Re: meterN 1.0

Post by jeanmarc » Thu May 23, 2019 7:05 pm

Hello,

Yet another release, here's meterN1.0.1

New : Add HTTP authentication option. This allow early mN's setup via localnetwork without HTTP authentication.
Bug : Last and First values on reboot where missing
New : Filter negative meter values, some people have meter with wrong data.
Some clean up

You will need to check the security HTTP authentication and save the main config.
Bye

lueila
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed May 15, 2019 9:40 am

Re: meterN 1.0

Post by lueila » Thu May 23, 2019 7:13 pm

jeanmarc wrote:
Thu May 23, 2019 7:05 pm
Hello,

Yet another release, here's meterN1.01

New : Add HTTP authentication option. This allow early mN's setup via localnetwork without HTTP authentication.
Bug : Last and First values on reboot where missing
New : Filter negative meter values, some people have meter with wrong data.
Some clean up

You will need to check the security HTTP authentication and save the main config.
Bye
Well done, update just done :D

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest