No data from the 2nd inverter

aurora protocol http://www.curtronics.com/Solar/
PindaKaas.net
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Dec 10, 2013 3:57 pm

No data from the 2nd inverter

Post by PindaKaas.net » Sun Jan 26, 2014 5:04 pm

Hi,

I'm using 123solar for a while now, it works well but since Jan 17th 123solar doesn't get data anymore from the second inverter. When I use the Aurora windows software it gets data from both inverters. That's why I assume it has something to do with 123solar.

A link to 123solar on my server: http://goo.gl/p7onvT

Settings invt2: http://goo.gl/F3AfJt (scroll down) It might load a bit slow

Settings invt1: http://goo.gl/JduClz (scroll down)

I really hope someone can help me fixing this. Thanks in advance !

jeanmarc
Posts: 1822
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 7:16 am

Re: No data from the 2nd inverter

Post by jeanmarc » Sun Jan 26, 2014 6:33 pm

Hi,

Well i don't see a problem in your config. Make sure the com is working :
-Turn 123s off
-aurora -a 3 -T -Y10 -d0 -e /dev/ttyUSB0
Tell me how it went

jeanmarc
Posts: 1822
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 7:16 am

Re: No data from the 2nd inverter

Post by jeanmarc » Sun Jan 26, 2014 6:36 pm

Humm there is a space in your com. option for invt2 (-Y3-I3) it should be (-Y3 -I3)
It may be the issue.

PindaKaas.net
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Dec 10, 2013 3:57 pm

Re: No data from the 2nd inverter

Post by PindaKaas.net » Mon Jan 27, 2014 6:25 pm

jeanmarc wrote:Hi,

Well i don't see a problem in your config. Make sure the com is working :
-Turn 123s off
-aurora -a 3 -T -Y10 -d0 -e /dev/ttyUSB0
Tell me how it went
root@zonnegod ~]# 123solar stop
Stopping 123Solar
[root@zonnegod ~]# aurora -a 3 -T -Y10 -d0 -e /dev/ttyUSB0
20140127-18:17:16: aurora: No response after 10 attempts
20140127-18:17:16: aurora: ERROR: Received bad return code (-1 0)
[root@zonnegod ~]#
jeanmarc wrote:Humm there is a space in your com. option for invt2 (-Y3-I3) it should be (-Y3 -I3)
It may be the issue.
Thanks, I changed it to -Y3 -I3 it's dark now so I can't see if it's working. Will 123solar add the data from the inverter from the missing days ?

jeanmarc
Posts: 1822
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 7:16 am

Re: No data from the 2nd inverter

Post by jeanmarc » Mon Jan 27, 2014 7:57 pm

No sorry, you'll need to retrieve the missing days with the -k option. But, beware that may report wrong values...

PindaKaas.net
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Dec 10, 2013 3:57 pm

Re: No data from the 2nd inverter

Post by PindaKaas.net » Tue Jan 28, 2014 2:44 pm

When I type the command below it shows soms error now the inverters are awake.

What does this say ?

[root@zonnegod ~]# aurora -a 3 -T -Y10 -d0 -e /dev/ttyUSB0
20140128-14:41:59: aurora: Problem locking serial device /dev/ttyUSB0, couldn't get the lock for 19271, locked by 19270.

[root@zonnegod ~]#

jeanmarc
Posts: 1822
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 7:16 am

Re: No data from the 2nd inverter

Post by jeanmarc » Tue Jan 28, 2014 5:28 pm

make sure 123s isn't running at the same time..

Code: Select all

ps -ef | grep aurora

PindaKaas.net
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Dec 10, 2013 3:57 pm

Re: No data from the 2nd inverter

Post by PindaKaas.net » Fri Jan 31, 2014 12:37 pm

This is the output after I stopped 123solar. What does it say ?

login as: root
root@192.168.1.4's password:
Last login: Wed Jan 29 18:09:24 2014 from 192.168.1.3
[root@zonnegod ~]# 123solar stop
Stopping 123Solar
[root@zonnegod ~]# ps -ef | grep aurora
root 12138 11969 0 12:35 pts/1 00:00:00 grep aurora
[root@zonnegod ~]# aurora -a 3 -T -Y10 -d0 -e /dev/ttyUSB0

Current date/time: 31-Jan-2014 12:35:21

Input 1 Voltage = 357.358002 V
Input 1 Current = 2.603398 A
Input 1 Power = 930.344971 W

Input 2 Voltage = 0.650100 V
Input 2 Current = 1.805627 A
Input 2 Power = 1.173838 W

Grid Voltage Reading = 237.063705 V
Grid Current Reading = 3.687523 A
Grid Power Reading = 869.216125 W
Frequency Reading = 49.972015 Hz.

DC/AC Conversion Efficiency = 93.3 %
Inverter Temperature = 24.460003 C
Booster Temperature = 23.520004 C

Daily Energy = 1.566 kWh
Weekly Energy = 10.794 kWh
Monthly Energy = 31.014 kWh
Yearly Energy = 31.014 kWh
Total Energy = 737.323 kWh
Partial Energy = 737.284 kWh

[root@zonnegod ~]#

jeanmarc
Posts: 1822
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 7:16 am

Re: No data from the 2nd inverter

Post by jeanmarc » Fri Jan 31, 2014 3:44 pm

Hi,
Well i don't see an error in your config :? . Could you edit 123solar.sh and uncomment the line
#$WWWDIR"/scripts/worker.php" 2>> $WWWDIR"/scripts/worker.err"
And comment the line above. Then, launch 123s again and return the worker.err output ?
Thanks

PindaKaas.net
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Dec 10, 2013 3:57 pm

Re: No data from the 2nd inverter

Post by PindaKaas.net » Sat Feb 01, 2014 2:33 pm

Thank you for your support so far
jeanmarc wrote:Hi,
Well i don't see an error in your config :? . Could you edit 123solar.sh and uncomment the line
#$WWWDIR"/scripts/worker.php" 2>> $WWWDIR"/scripts/worker.err"
And comment the line above. Then, launch 123s again and return the worker.err output ?
Thanks
This i what I did in the 123solar.sh file, is that ok ?
Before I edited the file I stopped 123solar and started it again after saving.

Image

Here is the worker.err file : http://x.co/3n033

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest