123Solar with rs485 modbus power meter

others protocols
f.volpato
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Nov 14, 2015 10:31 pm

Re: 123Solar with rs485 modbus power meter

Post by f.volpato » Thu Nov 26, 2015 6:40 pm

Now here is night, tomorrow the value will be positive. F.

f.volpato
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Nov 14, 2015 10:31 pm

Re: 123Solar with rs485 modbus power meter

Post by f.volpato » Fri Nov 27, 2015 10:32 am

Hi!
Have you find some problem on the configuration or permissions file?
Thanks.
F.

jeanmarc
Posts: 1764
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 7:16 am

Re: 123Solar with rs485 modbus power meter

Post by jeanmarc » Fri Nov 27, 2015 11:32 am

I haven't look, data are writed as you can see, the csv is filled. Your meter don't increase, it is the problem.

margan
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2016 11:48 am

Re: 123Solar with rs485 modbus power meter

Post by margan » Fri Sep 16, 2016 12:26 pm

Hello,

thanks to these great projects I'm also a 123solar and metern lucky user from months.
I post here my question since power production and energy consumption are both taken from two modbus
SDM120C meters connected to the raspi with a only one USB converter.
Until a few weeks ago all were in nice working order but suddenly it happens something wrong:
the dashboard of instantaneous power says 0 production and at the same time the graphic shows a regular production level.
On the infos page I see many "connection lost".
If I perform a reboot then the dashbord restarts to work but during the day it turns to 0.
Can't find the option to upload an img from the pc, sorry.
OS : Linux 4.1.19-v7+ GNU/Linux
System : raspberrypi armv7l unknown
model name : ARMv7 Processor rev 5 (v7l) 1.15%
Memory : 925MB 838MB free
Disk Usage : 2.3G, 4.7G avail.
Software : 123Solar 1.6.8.1 - metern 0.8.2.5

Thanks in advance for any help !

jeanmarc
Posts: 1764
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 7:16 am

Re: 123Solar with rs485 modbus power meter

Post by jeanmarc » Fri Sep 16, 2016 1:08 pm

Maybe check your system time/date and timezone

margan
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2016 11:48 am

Re: 123Solar with rs485 modbus power meter

Post by margan » Fri Sep 16, 2016 7:16 pm

My system was pointed out to these servers:
server 0.debian.pool.ntp.org iburst
server 1.debian.pool.ntp.org iburst
server 2.debian.pool.ntp.org iburst
server 3.debian.pool.ntp.org iburst

so I now redirected to these:
server 0.europe.pool.ntp.org iburst
server 1.europe.pool.ntp.org iburst
server 2.europe.pool.ntp.org iburst
server 3.europe.pool.ntp.org iburst

System date/time seems to be right now.
I wait tomorrow to see what happens.

Thanks a lot Jeanmarc ! I'll keep you informed.

jeanmarc
Posts: 1764
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 7:16 am

Re: 123Solar with rs485 modbus power meter

Post by jeanmarc » Sat Sep 17, 2016 6:31 am

[root@i3 ~]# timedatectl

margan
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2016 11:48 am

Re: 123Solar with rs485 modbus power meter

Post by margan » Sat Sep 17, 2016 5:08 pm

Yes, thank to your suggestion with those servers my system today run perfectly.
Thanks again !

margan
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2016 11:48 am

Re: 123Solar with rs485 modbus power meter

Post by margan » Fri Sep 23, 2016 5:58 pm

Hi Jeanmarc,
unfortunately the problem reappeared today morning. Here is the result of the check you suggested

Code: Select all

root@raspberrypi:/home/pi# timedatectl
      Local time: ven 2016-09-23 18:52:08 CEST
  Universal time: ven 2016-09-23 16:52:08 UTC
        RTC time: n/a
       Time zone: Europe/Rome (CEST, +0200)
     NTP enabled: no
NTP synchronized: yes
 RTC in local TZ: no
      DST active: yes
 Last DST change: DST began at
                  dom 2016-03-27 01:59:59 CET
                  dom 2016-03-27 03:00:00 CEST
 Next DST change: DST ends (the clock jumps one hour backwards) at
                  dom 2016-10-30 02:59:59 CEST
                  dom 2016-10-30 02:00:00 CET
root@raspberrypi:/home/pi#
To my eyes it seems to be ok but I'm sure your eyes are better.
Ah, this time I see any "connection lost".

jeanmarc
Posts: 1764
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 7:16 am

Re: 123Solar with rs485 modbus power meter

Post by jeanmarc » Sat Sep 24, 2016 6:41 am

Hi,
Check also the PHP 'TimeZone' set via admin/Main configuration

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests